1 Corinthians 2:9

It’s a verse that’s easy to skim over, but definitely one we shouldn’t.

“No eye has seen, no ear has heard, no mind conceived what God has prepared for those who love him”

The first time I read this I thought to myself “that’s wonderful,” but didn’t allow the words to reach my soul.

Today when I read it, I took a second to dream up the most amazing life I could picture myself living and reread the verse, now realizing that if we allow Him to, He will give us more than that. MORE than our minds can even conceive. But only if we accept what he gives us with grateful hearts and if we choose to look at our lives through His eyes.

I hope this changes the not only your understanding on 1 Corinthians 2:9, but also the way in which you accept what God has prepared for you.

Leave a Reply

